2005-10-19 - 2:22 p.m.

day of crisis
I can't stay too long today, yes I am busy studying again but thought I would take a break, been studying since 11:30 as soon as I got home. I have three more chapters to study before I can relax for a bit.

What I really wanted to talk about is the sadness I have felt the past couple days. I was talking to my mom the other night and we came to the conclusion that we had to put my cat to sleep. This cat believe it or not is 24 years old. I have had her since I was in grade two. The past few years she has declined tremendously but the past few months it has been even worse. Just this past weekend she had a seizure. That was enough to tell me that keeping her here with us is just plane cruel. I hate to see her go and I am upset that I won't get to be with her in her last few minutes. But my mom has promised to be with her as they euthanize her. We have decided that she will return home with my mom and my dad will bury her in the back yard. There was a special place that she liked to sleep under the pine tree when she used to go outside. We have decided to bury her there and my mom is getting some stepping stones to put over the little grave these stepping stones have little cats carved into them and my dad is making a little plaque. There are plans to extend the deck that they put on the back of the house last summer and there will be flowers around where she will be burried. I feel better knowing this but still very saddened, she was my "BABY" my "misskitty" for the last 24 years of my life. I watched her have two litters of kittens, most of which she has outlived. She was there when I graduated grade school, when I graduated highschool, when I graduated college and when I got married. She was there during all the milestones of my middle childhood adolescents and adult years. She saw me laugh and cry, often when I was sick or in pain she comforted me, she just knew how to cheer me up when I had a fight with a friend or even my parents. Its amazing how our pets can affect our lives. Its kind of funny tomorrow is my test in Crisis Intervention and tomorrow is the big D day for Kelly which is going to send me into crisis, how ironic is that. She will be taking her last breaths as I answer my last few crisis questions. Anyways I have to go wipe my eyes and then get back to studying. I'll keep you guys posted.

Ciao all

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland