2005-11-01 - 7:13 a.m.

Got the Job
Some very very good news this morning. I didn't have time to post this news yesturday so here it is now.

Last week THE MAN had an interview and things went so well that he was offered the job yesturday. THE MAN of course is taking the job, he is nervous about the change in career but excited at the same time. I am super happy for him. His current job is a dead end network administrator, in fact the company he works for is trying to make his job obsolete by contracting out instead of having someone in the office on a full time basis. The job also treated him like crap, gave very little benefits and it was an hour drive to work everyday and then an hour drive home.

This new job he is going to be a project manager here in a computer company in Kanata. It is a 10 minute drive to the house, there is plenty of room for advancement, and he isn't the low man on the totem pole he will be one of those people giving orders and will have people beneath him carrying out the instructions. This is a perfect opportunity for him to work on skills he either doesn't yet have or is a little rusty at. Things are gong pretty good.

I still haven't heard anything from my ex's lawyer. They have till the 11th of November to respond to the answers I submitted to the court. After that time I will be going to the court to follow through on whatever else I need to do. Anyways I should get going and work on a couple of my papers. Talk to you all later.

Ciao

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland