2006-07-18 - 10:20 p.m.

It's been awhile
I know it has been awile and I am very sorry. I have been extremely busy with school and work. I am at the point now where I am dead tired and not really giving much of a rats ass about anyone or anything. My house is shit, my life is shit, my school work I am barely getting by and my placement is ok and I feel like I am just going through the motions. My moto for the past couple weeks has been fake it till you make it. Which for my readers who are viewers of Starting Over you would know where I got that line. I am not much for respecting that train of thought but at this moment in time that is how I am feeling. I had a fellow classmate callm e today concerned for me cause he was like you just didn't look like the usual peppy you. And I'm not. I am tired of all the bullshit at school. Ok so I will just lay it out on the line. Enough of me being politically correct and nice. I am tired of walking on eggshells. But this is how I am feeling right now. There is no doubt that immigrants have it rough. I get that but they aren't the only freakin people who are oppressed already. Everyone has issues. I am tired of talking about how the homosexuals are so hard done by. I know they are I don't need to hear it everyday. I don't need to hear about the poor homeless people everyday and how hard done by they are and how we just don't do enough to help shelter feed and cloth them. I am tired of how the immigrants feel oppressed because their culture is misunderstood or they can't get good jobs. There are other people in this world who are oppressed who don't get any regcognition. Like for instance the OBESE population. Let me tell you that fat bias is the last socially acceptable form of stereotype. But it is never recognized. We always say how stereotyping is wrong and we should classify people based on age, sex, religion, social class, social status, but weight is never included in that list and it is a very real problem that people face on a daily basis. It has long term negative effects that no one is paying attention to because by damn it the poor immigrants aren't getting enough jobs, or people aren't doing enough for the homeless or crack addicts. OK so now that I vented all you guys can think I am a horrible person. Yeah I know I am going in for social worker and this is how I think? Well It's just me venting. Me venting that so many people get stuck on the problem that gets the most publicity or speaks the loudest when there are so many other things wrong with society that doesn't get noticed. I think we need to open our eyes a little more. Sorry don't mean to bring everyone down but today I was sitting in class listening to one of my classmates for 1 hour and 45 minutes and she is one of these people that when she talks it resembles a dog chasing it's tail she spoke for that length of time and said absolutely nothing of value. It was one of the most painful experiences of my life. My gastric Bypass surgery was more fun than sittting through her lecture. She tried to teach the class about The feminist approach to counselling and then had to use a case study example to show how techniques are used only her case example didn't reflect any of the feminist approaches and techniques. SHe talked about how she interacted with her client but none of it was the feminist approach which is was supposed to be. Then she just cried stereotype and oh how poor her didn't understand due to the cultural differences. Get off the freakin pot already we have been in class for 1 year and if you still don't understand the basics because of the cultural differences then perhaps you are in the wrong program. Claiming cultural differences is not going to assist the clientelle once we are in the work force. ARGHHHHHHH!!!!! Ok I think you are all getting the point that I am really pissed, really frustrated and really want to hurt someone right now.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow


Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland