2006-08-06 - 11:04 a.m.

Job hunts and other things
The following is two entries I have made elsewhere that I thought I would post in here so that people can see what I have been up to and the latest that is going on with me. So here it goes.

So the official Job HUNT has begun in the past 3 days I have sent out 15 resume and cover letters. I was sitting here getting ready for placement this morning when the phone rang. It was an agency that I applied to. I applied because I basically knew that if al else fails I would probably get this position. It is a position that I have EXTENISVE knoweledge and Experience in. Not one I particularly want right now but it would atleast pay the bills, give me a few more additional responsibilities which would mean more experience in a supervisory position and I would have medical benefits which in Sept I would have NONE and neither does my significant other. SO it would be something to take for the interim until I found something I really want. My concern however is that if I get into this job will that allow others that I really want to open up? I think I might need to rework my resume so that my experience isn't isolated to one area. "Developmental Issues". The only thing that may hinder me is that I had to tell them about my back which I hope can be worked around. I don't want an excellent opportunity to slip past me because of my back. Oh well I will let the chips fall where they may and see what happens. If I don't get it because of my back then I guess it wasn't meant to be.

Here are my thoughts the next day.

Ok so yesterday I wrote about my phone call. Well while I was at placement I called home and checked my messages. I had 1 new message. I listened and it was another agency similar to the one who called earlier in the day. Well apparently this place wants me to come in for a job interview for supervisor of a new group home, this home hasn't even finshed being built. It will be a total care group home and when I told them about my back they said it didn't really matter that this home was equipped so that there would be very little lifting. The ceilings are equipped with tracking so that you roll the client into a sling and then hoist them up with the machines that are hooked into runners in the ceilings. On top of which the woman talking to me on the phone stated that she has been doing her position for 4 months and she has not worked front line yet. There is very little front line work. So this is very optimistic for me. I am really excited about it. I go for an interview on Friday Aug 11. I am not the least bit nervous. If there is one thing I have always known and been confident with is that I am good at my job, I pride myself at being the best, I pride myself on working with and for the clients and putting them first and I love what I do. I have been doing that type of work since I was 14, my momm is in this line of work, my dad is driving parabus for these clients and its just ingrained in me. I have not been in this work environment in almost 3 years yet I know that if I had to dispense meds tomorrow I can do that with no problems. It is so engrained into me I can do it in my sleep. I feel like although I stopped riding that bike I never really forgot how to do it. I am sure there will be new tasks that I will need to learn should I get that job but I know that it isn't something that I wouldn't be able to handle. Anyways I will keep you posted. I have applied for about 15 other positions in the past 2 weeks so I am hoping to get MORE feedback. Take Care

In other news please send out a quick prayer for my god father. He had an emergency surgery yesterday everything appears to be fine but they said his artery was 95% blocked but they caught it before he had a heart attack. but a few prayers wouldn't hurt. Take care all.

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland