2006-08-11 - 5:22 p.m.

My Interview
o some of you are wondering how my interview went. Here is my answer

It was amazing. I can not believe how easy it was. I had every qualification they were looking for plus some. I think if I didn't get the job it is simply because it was given to someone internal. Every question they asked me I answered with confidence and there isn't anything I would change about the interview. It was very informal, comfortable, non threatening. They were welcoming and seemed to be accepting from the minute I walked in. We joked about some topics we had casual conversation about some topics and just general spoke about the field and some accomplishments I had made. Here are some questions they asked me.

1) How do you feel about toiletting someone?
A) Well I have worked with various people from people who had a diaper, to others that simply needed help with a transfer to others who had a colostomy so that really is not an issue for me.

2) Have you ever administered medications?
A) Yes in fact that was a daily routine, ontop of training new staff, ordering medications and completing med recs at the end of the month.

3) Have you ever planned outtings and if so what kind?
A)Yes on a daily basis, anything from going to the movies to petting zoos and museums and in fact one summer we planned a 4 day trip to Toronto which included attending a Toronto BLue Jays baseball game and visiting the Metro Zoo.

4) What would you do if you were on shift with a staff member who had just been yelling at a client?
A)I said that I would talk with the staff and see what was going on and then follow up with the higher ranking staff.

Those were the basic questions the rest was simply a discussion about the workplace, some of my background, what my expectations were, what I thought were my personal strengths and weaknesses and why I left my last job. I talked about my passion for this field and why I really want this position.

They asked me ... "If the supervisor position was not available and filled by someone else would you be willing to take a full time front line position?" I told them that presently I coudl not answer that but that I would consider it. But as it stood I would not know. They said that they were also allowing people internally to interview for the position and they thought it would be fare to give them an opprotunity. I said that was understandable. They informed me that there is another house opening in Jan and that I would also be in the running for that house should I want to apply. SO I figure if worse comes to worse I can take the full time and just by time till the supervisor comes available if it doesn't I can still apply to other places and if something comes up there then sure I woudl just leave. SO I atleast have options.

Anyways gotta go talk to you all later.
Im very very excited they said they would get back to me in the next couple of days.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland