2006-10-02 - 9:22 a.m.

Changes and my resignation
Well I applied for yet another new job at my end of town working in a residential setting for youth but this agency handles strictly males. We will see how this goes. Apparently they are very interested wanted me to come in SOON as SOON as possible and they are filling for permanent shifts, which means I would have a set schedule. Which is really nice. I would also quit the job that I have to drive 1 hour to and thats when there is no traffic the other day it took me 1 hour and 20 minutes to get home and that was when there wqas traffic but not much. It was the tail end of the rush hour. I also don't like my other job and I have been saying that since the beginning. I feel like they have done nothing but lie to me. They saw I had tons of experience and said whatever they could to get me to take the position and I am sorry I don't want to work for a company like that. On top of which the management are young, less experienced than me and well they trip over each other giving staff direction and they try to make me feel less than I am when I know I am better than that. I interviewed for a supervisor position wasn't given it, promised the next supervisor position also promised to atleast be a full time staff untill the next house opened all of which was a lie. So if I get this job I am taking it and saying good bye to the other one. This place I am going to on tuesday is within walking distance but I won't be walking as I don't want the youth to know where I live. I'll probably drive the long way around to throw them off track. The manager also stated for me to bring everything with me because they will most likely hire on the spot. YEAHHH!

LATER

Ok I made the decision and I am resigning from the job I don't like even if I don't get the job I am interviewing for on Tuesday. I already wrote my resignation letter and will be putting it in the managements mailboxes at work today(Sunday)when I go. I am making Thursday my official last day. I feel pretty good about this. And I know I will be able to pick up a lot more shifts at the other agency. And if I get hired at this other agency I am going to interview for on Tuesday there will be a permanent schedule made. WOOHOO.


Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland