2007-06-20 - 10:15 p.m.

Sandbanks 2007
This weekend was our annual camping weekend in Sandbanks.... It was a good weekend. Had a blast will post pictures but for this post I want to tell a story about yesterday.

Yesterday we are driving home from the Ottawa area about 9 hours.
1 We almost hit a deer
2 Caught in traffic due to a dump truck rolling and spilling sand all over the highway with little gas and I have to go pee really really bad.

By the time we get to Northbay I have just about peed my pants and we are running on fumes. SO we pull into a Shell gas station. Jim fills the van and I go pee. I come out Jim goes in, he comes out and we drive off. The next town in 20 minutes away. 5 minutes fromt he next town our conversation goes like this.

BARB: So how much was the gas?
JIM: AHHH 50?????? Well you would know you paid for it!
BARB: MMMM NO I Didn't!
JIM: Well I didn't pay!
BARB: Quit fucking around, you did so pay for it!
JIM: I'm telling you I didn't...! You were in the washroom for awhile so I thought you paid.
BARB: Well we said you were paying for gas on the trip home so I figured you paid........Jim stop fooling around you did so pay.
JIM: I;m telling you I didn't I am not joking. I didn't pay.

SO here i am driving freaking out. Checking my rear view mirror waiting to see cherries flashing. I don't see anything so we decide when we get to the next town we are going to the shell gas station tell them what happened and have them call the other gas station and we will pay by credit card.

SO we pull in we both go in tell them what happened we go into the back room to talk to the manager only to be called out by a police officer.

OPP: Didn't you see me following you?
BARB: AHHH NO I was too busy trying to get here when we realized our mistake and then I was only looking for flashing lights. Figured if a cop was looking for me and found me they would pull me over. I swear officer it was a mistake hence why we pulled in here to pay by credit card. We both thought that each other paid for the gas.
OPP: (Trying to keep a straight face) So you are going to give these people your credit card?
BARB:Yes
GAS STATION GUY: I am calling the gas station in Northbay now and I have her credit card.
OPP: (chuckles)
BARB: (Shitting herself)
JIM: (Jim laughing with the other staff)

Then later in the day I come to find out the northbay OPP called my parents because I had their van and left a message that they got gas and didn't pay for it. My mom was just a little worried but knew it had to have been a mistake.

So that was our experience yesterday. I said to Jim our nicknames can now be BONNIE and CLYDE

Yesterday ||Tomorrow



Navigation
current
archives
cast
rings
profile
email
notes
book
Links and Stuff
Pre-Op Pics At My Heaviest
Immediately Before/After Surgery
Christmas Pics 95 LBS Later
New Years Eve Pics 97 LBS Later
May 20/2006 122 LBS Later
Credits
template by: Bitch & Moan
Hosted by:Diaryland